The Community Day School Board of Trustees is composed of parents and community leaders brought together to advance the school’s mission in both the school and broader community. Trustee members work to preserve the school's institutional integrity and contribute to development programs by providing financial support and involvement in major fundraising activities. Each trustee has fiduciary responsibility to the school for sound fiscal management, and they work to strengthen the school’s relationship with the local Jewish community through active participation in synagogue, Federation, and other organizations.


2017-2018 Board of Trustees:

Rabbi Seth Adelson

Barbara Baumann, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Chow, M.D.

Lynn Farber

Shiri Friedman

Eva Gelman 

Andrea Glickman

Rabbi Sharyn Henry

Evan Indianer – Secretary

Stuart Kaplan – Immediate Past President, General Counsel

Rona Kaufman – Parent Association President

Kenneth Levin, M.D. – Vice President

Avi Baran Munro Head of School

Barry Nathan

Rita Rabin

Debbie Resnick – President

Jean Reznick Treasurer

Ed Russakoff

Derek Smith 

Lisa Tannenbaum – Vice President

Gary Tuckfelt

Howard Valinsky 

Bob Whitehill




Community Day School | 6424 Forward Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15217 | 412-521-1100 |


Community Day School does not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, sexual orientation, or national or ethnic origin in the administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, financial aid and loan programs, athletics, activities, or other school-administered programs.